The Bloated Bar Mitzvah

On Saturday, very close friends of the family had their 3rd child’s Bar Mitzvah. Let me tell you this family knows how to have a good time!

Jacob

It was at the Battle Ground Country Club in Manalapan, NJ. We missed the cocktail hour due to a flat tire, I was not happy! I made my rounds quickly until a waiter kindly asked me to lay off the leftovers so they could clean up. (not my finest hour) Thankfully, there was bread already on the table. I ate mine so fast I started to get jealous that my mother had not even looked at hers! I stole it! I had to it was bread for god sake!

They then had Caesar salad course which is great bc my step father Shawn doesn’t like Caesar!!! I had to share that one with my husband…..grr…

Isn't my husband cute?!

Then the man course!!! Whooohooo!!! The choices were Salmon (I’m allergic) and Chateaubriand = wonderful meat!!!! It came with potatoes! It was wonderful. Of course the children had something different a buffet of hot dogs and French fries. NOT FAIR!! I went to that also, I mean I am kind of a child about something’s right?

Hot diggety dog!

The dessert was more then I dreamed of……cookies and an ice cream bar!!! I dipped my head in that!!!

Leave a comment